Cricket: Schedule for PSL-III trophy announced


By Muhammad Luqman
Six teams will fight for the Pakistan Super League (PSL) trophy next year in a tournament that comprises 24 matches, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced.
According to the schedule,the opening match of the tournament will be played between Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultans – the sixth team added this year.
The final and two playoffs of the PSL III will be played in Karachi and Lahore respectively. Each team will play 10 games in the first round of the tournament before leaving clashing in the three playoffs. The first playoff will be played in Dubai, while the other two playoffs will be played in Lahore.
The final, as promised by the Chairman PCB Najam Sethi, will be played at Karachi. Although the National Stadium Karachi is undergoing renovation, PCB is bullish that it will be ready in time for the final match. PSL has also seen an addition in the number of teams, with Multan Sultans the newest entry in the illustrious tournament. Multan Sultans will be led by Shoaib Malik and Wasim Akram will be the team director.
The tournament will go on for a month, and the final match will be played March 25, 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here